Safety, by Mac Jones

Blam! Blam! Click! Empty. I hit the mag release on my .45. Only three biters left. I check my vest pockets and my blood runs cold… I’m out. I miscounted. In a last ditch effort, I dash through the corpse blocking the door, arms shielding my face. We stumble, and I hit the sidewalk hard. I’m shaken, but free.

“It’s empty! Not a single can!” Supply run came up dry, but I’m happy to be alive. Carter checks on me. He notices the wound first. I touch my arm and it stings. Infected. Carter apologizes, and flips off his safety.

~~

Mac Jones would like to use this space to list his published works.  Unfotunately, he has none.  For his seldom-updated blog, visit rexappeal.tumblr.com

pssst…Mac! You have something to put in the published list now! (The Were-Traveler). 🙂

Posted on December 24, 2013, in Issue 11: The Day Zombies Ruled the Earth and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

