Changed, by Margaret Glover

“Ah hell Veronica, are you okay?”

“Tell me again Ross, why I thought changing into a werewolf was a grand idea. In the midst of my body screaming ‘help me,’ twinkling friggin’ little star Katrina, was in my yard, fluttering about, and broadcasting my business to everyone. I nipped her good.”

“Damn. Listen Veronica, I’m not satisfied living as a lone werewolf on Planet Wolften anymore. I want to be with you. Can we live, you know…together?”

“Will you stop biting me?”

“Okay.”

“Be my werewolf mentor?”

“Absolutely!”

“Alright. Let’s go and find out how fast ‘Twinkles’ can run.”

~~

Margaret Glover is a short story writer living in New Hampshire. Her hobbies are reading, writing and traveling with her husband.  She works full time as a Psychiatric RN and writes part-time. Margaret has had work accepted for publication in Writers Haven and 101 Fiction.

Posted on December 28, 2012, in Issue 6: Big Bad Wolf in a Big Bad Universe and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

