Announcing: CONTEST for Blood Vengeance: Vampyre Issue

We’re going to have our first contest here at The Were-Traveler with the Blood Vengeance: Vampyre issue.

First prize: $25 US dollars worth of eBooks from Amazon. If you live in the US, and you want it, I’ll get you a $25 Starbucks card, if you’d prefer a cuppa at your local cafe while you write.

Second prize: Up to $15 in eBooks on Amazon. Or Starbucks (exchange for US residents).

Third prize: E-book of your choice from Amazon. $10 max.

Contest is open to anyone. Free coffee and books. Who doesn’t love this?

How the contest will work: You send in your best Vampire Blood Revenge stories. I’d like to see something different with these. Click here for the guidelines. Play around with the theme and have some fun. I’d totally love to see some alternate history where there are historical figures who were vamps, like, oh say…Lizzie Borden. That would really turn my crank! Different is good. There’s not too much that hasn’t been done. Strong characters are also a big, big plus. And don’t forget, the plot has to be revenge motivated: hunter becomes the hunted, vamp vs. vamp, etc. I wasn’t kidding about Lizzie, either. I have the perfect image to use for it!

So, first, your story has to get by me. After that, the issue gets released and readers will have a chance to vote (via Poll Daddy) for their favorite stories.

And by the way, due to fairness, I won’t be writing any stories for this one.

May the most vengeful bloodsucker win!

Posted on February 28, 2012, in Contest, Issue 4: Blood Vengeance: Vampyre, Upcoming Issue and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Looks good. I’ll add it to my FB page. 🙂

  2. Is this contest still open? When I click on the guidelines, I find that the guidelines for this one have vanished.

    • Hi, John;

      Yes, the submission part of the contest is over, but voting continues until the last day of the month. Here is the issue page with links to the stories: http://wp.me/p1MMef-9d

      I’m sorry you didn’t get a chance to enter a story for this, however, we have some great issues coming up and there will be other contests in the future. Keep checking back for new publication/contest information! 🙂

Leave a Reply

